Term dates

Spring Term 2018

Training Day: Wednesday 3 January 2018 (School Closed)

Start of Term: Thursday 4 January 2018

Half Term: Monday 12 to Friday 16 February 2018

Training Day: Monday 19 February 2018 (School Closed)

End of Term: Wednesday 28 March 2018

Training Day: Thursday 29 March 2018  (School Closed)

Summer Term 2018

Start of Term: Monday 16 April 2018

May Day: Monday 7 May 2018

Half Term: Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June 2018

End of Term: Friday 20 July 2018

 

 

Diary Dates

2018

Note: Some dates & costs are provisional and subject to change

February

 

Friday 2 February

Choir concert at O2 Arena

Wednesday 7 February

Year 3 Lyra Class Assembly 9.00am

Last Year 4 Swimming Day

Friday 9 February

Hatters - Non uniform day (winning house)

Monday 12 to Friday 16 February

Half term

Monday 19 February

Training day (Junior school closed but infants school open)

Tuesday 20 February *New date*

Year 3 Swimming starts (17 weeks - £17.00 *Reduced rate*)

Friday 23 February

Non-uniform day – in exchange for donation of gifts suitable for adult female

March

 

Thursday 1 March

World book day (dress as a book character)

Friday 2 March

Year 3 - 6 reports go home

Wednesday 7  March

Year 5 Hercules Assembly 9.00am

Friday 9 March

Sale of wrapped gifts suitable for Mothers Day on 11 March [£2.00/ £5.00]

Monday 12 – Friday 16 March

Science week: parents will be invited for a morning activity at 9.00am
(Tuesday -Year 4, Wednesday – Year 3, Thursday Year 5)

Wednesday 14 March

Parents consultation evening for Years 3- 5 (3:45pm – 5:15pm &  5:45pm – 7:30pm)

Monday 19 – Friday 23 March

Sports Relief  week

Wednesday 21 March

Year 5 Perseus Assembly  9.00am

Tuesday 27 March

Year 4 Play (Children arrive 6.00pm for a 6:30pm performance)

Wednesday 28 March

Last day of term

Thursday 29 March

Training day

Friday 30 March to Sunday 15 April

Easter Holiday

April

 

Monday 16 April

Start of term

Monday 23 April

St Georges Day – scouts/brigade uniforms may be worn

Tuesday 24 April

Year 4 Anglo Saxon trip (£12.70)

Wednesday 25 April

Year 4 Aquila Assembly 9.00am

May

 

Monday 7 May

May day

Wednesday 9 May

4 Orion Assembly 9.00am

Monday 14 May – Friday 18 May

SATS week (Year 6) – no appointments for Year 6 pupils allowed

Monday 21 May

Year 3 trip to St. Albans Cathedral and Verulamium (£14.10)

Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June

Half term

June

 

Monday 4 June – Friday 8 June

RE Week

Friday 8 June

Non-uniform – in exchange for donation of gifts suitable for adult male

Wednesday 13 June

Class photographs – full uniform required

Thursday 14 June

Sale of wrapped gifts suitable for Fathers Day on 17 June [£2.00/£5.00]

Friday 15 June – Monday 18 June

Year 6 residential trip

Date TBC

Luton Singing Spectacular  (Choir)

Date TBC

Year 5 RAF Hendon trip

Friday 29 June

Year 3-5 reports go home

July

 

Date TBC

Common transfer day (Year 6 to visit High School)

Tuesday 11 July

Last swimming day for Year 3

Wednesday 4 July

Optional parents consultation evening for all years (3:45-7:00pm)

Tuesday 10 July

Sports Day

Friday 13 July

Disco for Years 3-5 (5.00- 6.15p.m.) Disco for Year 6 (7.00-8.30p.m.)

Tuesday 17 July

Reserve Sports Day

Wednesday 18 July

Year 6 leavers performance (Children arrive 6.00pm for a 6:30pm performance)

Friday 20 July

Leavers’ assembly

Friday 20 July

Last day of term (Junior school open but infants school closed)